For fun: a few awesome amateur movie posters

 

 

 

 

Posters by Joel Amat Güell. (Source: Fuck Yeah, Movie Posters!)

About tardishobbit

Reads. Writes. Watches movies. Occasionally stirs from chair. Holds an advanced degree in heuristic indolence. View all posts by tardishobbit

5 responses to “For fun: a few awesome amateur movie posters

  • jubilare

    Not-on-topic alert.

    Not sure if it is your cup of tea or not, but I am wondering if you have seen or plan to see the new Les Miserables. I’d love to know your take on it, as you have a more critical eye than I have when it comes to form and cinematography.

    • mjschneider

      I plan to see it, but probably not in the theater. The trailer didn’t impress me, but I like the stage version, so I’ll see it eventually. Did you already see it?

  • jubilare

    Yes. Last night. Saw it with a friend who knows the story (I only knew the bare bones of plot) and a friend who knows the musical backward and forward. …it floored us all.
    The trailer only vaguely interested me, and I didn’t really know what to expect, but my friend asked me to come. Now I feel like someone chucked me in a washing machine, exhausted but clean.

    Obviously, I’m currently incapable of critiquing it, which is why I want a less biased opinion. The worst thing I can say about it is that they used some shaky-cam. I hate shaky-cam. But even feeling vaguely motion-sick in parts wasn’t much of a distraction. ;P

Leave a Reply

